Broxtowe Council
Broxtowe CouncilBroxtowe Labour is delighted to announce that we are contesting every seat in every ward for the forthcoming local elections on 2nd May.  Our prospective Councillors are representative of the people who live in the Borough: over half are women, diverse in terms of ethnicity, and candidates of all ages from 18 to well into their 80s.  Many candidates are standing for the first time alongside our existing team of Labour Councillors, all of whom we are pleased to confirm are seeking re-election this time around. Together our representatives will be great community champions able to draw on a widerange of life experiences that you can find out more about in their individual profiles below.


Attenborough & Chilwell East

Shaun DannheimerShaun Dannheimer

Melesia Burchell

Stephen Jeremiah

Awsworth, Cossall & Trowell


Charlie HarrisCharlie Harris

Beeston Central

Lynda LallyLynda Lally Pat LallyPat Lally

Beeston North

Jennifer BirkettJennifer Birkett

Javed Iqbal

Beeston Rylands

Dawn ElliottDawn Elliott

Teresa CullenTeresa Cullen

Beeston West

Greg MarshallGreg Marshall

Janet PatrickJanet Patrick


Val Leyland

Charis Kettridge

Alex Allan


Dave ClarkeDave Clarke

Chilwell West

Helen Skinner

Colin Tideswell

Ellie Winfield

Eastwood Hall

Domenica LopintoDomenica Lopinto

Eastwood Hilltop

Milan Radulovic Milan Radulovic

Susan Bagshaw Susan Bagshaw

Eastwood St Mary’s

David Bagshaw

Marie HannahMarie Hannah


Colin SansomColin Sansom

Vanessa PerryVanessa Perry

Ruby BrewardRuby Breward


Bainy BainBainy Bain

Jacquie SainsburyJacquie Sainsbury

Ellis Tansley

Nuthall East & Strelley

Sheikh AssabSheikh Assab

 Chris Sainsbury Chris Sainsbury

Stapleford North

Lorna PatersonLorna Paterson

Stapleford South East

Sue PatersonSue Paterson

Eleanor AllanEleanor Allan

Stapleford South West

John McGrathJohn McGrath

Ray DarbyRay Darby

Toton & Chilwell Meadows

Dave PriceDavid Price

Sophie ValeSophie Vale

Sonia EdmundSonia Edmund

Watnall & Nuthall West

Maggie FetterMaggie Fetter

Simon Cross